3 Comments

A Few of My Favorite Things

Here are some of my Favorite Things from the Unicorn. Please read to the tune of “My Favorite Things” from The Sound of Music.

Genmaicha green tea and Brendan’s granola
Drip coffee at ten and a latte at two
Lemon poppy muffins or a heart thrive
These are a few of my favorite things

Hot toasty grilled cheese and yogurht parfaits
Scones of all flavors or a cafe au’lait
Fluffy croissants or organic oatmeal
These are a few of my favorite things

Reading the survey or watching the snow fall
Hearing from patrons of trips and good times
All of the people that walk through the door
These are a few of my favorite things

When the fridge breaks
When the floor cracks
When the cafe’s dead
I simply remember my favorite things
And then I don’t feel so bad

Please share with us your favorite things about the Unicorn…

Love,
Tracie

3 comments on “A Few of My Favorite Things

  1. Love the song, my favorite thing about the Unicorn is the golden honey! yum yum yum yum yum 🙂

  2. friends, I love friends! and freedom! I love freedom! magic! I love magic too!

    We’ll have to sing this one tomorrow morning Tracie–

  3. Whoa–I just got trampled by cuteness! Glad I came in today and got the heads-up.

    Guess how many people at my new job write adorable songs? ZERO.

    Miss you’s! XOZ

Leave a Reply

